Cute Animals

Are Jolly Ranchers Vegan? | POPSUGAR Food

Growing up my favorite candy was Jolly Ranchers. My early memories are full of delicious tiny colored treats that I traded with my friends during recess, especially the day after Halloween. I guess old habits die hard, because those little guys are still top tier for my sweet tooth, but I started wondering more about what’s in them. Are my beloved Jolly Ranchers candy actually vegan? Unfortunately, Jolly Ranchers are not vegan, as stated on their FAQ page.

The reason why is more confusing than informational. The Hershey’s website doesn’t explain the exact reason that Jolly Ranchers are not vegan, but there are several suggestions provided online, and it may stem from the cane sugar, colors, and artificial flavors used in Jolly Ranchers. These items are somewhat disputed as being vegan because of the processes used to create these ingredients, which tend to include animals during their creation (think: possible animal testing and animal byproducts).

window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
FB.init({
appId : ‘175338224756’,
status : true, // check login status
xfbml : true, // parse XFBML
version : ‘v8.0’
});
ONSUGAR.Event.fire(‘fb:loaded’);
};
// Load the SDK Asynchronously
(function(d){
var id = ‘facebook-jssdk’; if (d.getElementById(id)) {return;}
if (typeof scriptsList !== “undefined”) {
scriptsList.push({‘src’: ‘https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js’, ‘attrs’: {‘id’:id, ‘async’: true}});
}
}(document));

Source

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

You may also like

More in:Cute Animals

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *